You are here:

Leadership Role Excellence!

Every student at Hope has taken on a Leadership Role of their choice within the school. It is their responsibility to carry our their role. Saniya is a Janitorial Leader and takes pride in keeping the hallway clean of book bags and coats. Awesome job Saniya, the 2/3 hallway always looks great!!


Student Leadership Roles

Last week students that applied for Leadership Roles were interviewed for their desired position. Every 
student took their interview very seriously as they spoke about how they planned to use their leadership skills to help the school. This week students will agree on their role responsibilities and the roles will be put into action!  We are very excited about our student leadership journey and looking forward to seeing our Hope Leaders carrying out their school wide Leadership Roles!


Hope LEADERS Celebrate National School Choice Week

Hope Charter Leadership Academy student LEADERS proudly celebrate National School Choice Week, which is America's largest-ever celebration of opportunity in education. Featuring more than 11,000 independently organized events across all 50 states, the Week shines a positive spotlight on effective education options for children. National School Choice Week is independent, nonpolitical, and nonpartisan, and embraces all types of educational choice – from traditional public schools to public charter schools, magnet schools, online learning, private schools, and homeschooling.

It's all about CHOICE for our families! #NCW #NationalSchoolChoiceWeek

Student Clubs & Organizations

As part of our Leadership initiative, student leaders signed up for the club of their choice at the beginning of the school year.  Staff members are club advisors and have chosen a club that also interests them to assist.  Having the clubs allows students to be engaged in an elective that interests them and teach others their skills in this area.  The clubs meet on each early release day from 8:30 am - 9:30 am. 

The clubs that we have at Hope Elementary are: 

  • Art
  • Drama
  • Holiday Crafts
  • Games
  • Crafts
  • Spanish
  • Scrapbooking
  • Sports
  • Science
  • Dance
  • Step Team
  • Food/Cooking
  • Math